The Collegiate Water Polo Association released it’s all-division selection for the 2019 men’s club season. Alex Raterink from the University of Texas “A” team earned MVP honors. UT’s Wade Munger was selected Coach of the Year.

The Longhorns defeated Texas A&M to win the division championship in October. They placed ninth at the CWPA Men’s National Collegiate Club Championship held in Pittsburgh in November.

2019 Texas Division Men’s Collegiate Club Awards

Most Valuable Player: Alex Raterink (University of Texas “A”)

Coach of the Year: Wade Munger (University of Texas “A”)

First Team

Robert Idel (Goalie) Rice University

Kristof Kutasi Rice University

Axel Rodriguez Texas A&M University “A”

Michael Lewandowski Texas A&M University “A”

Tyler Thames Texas A&M University “A”

Alex Raterink University of Texas “A”

Nate Craig University of Texas “A”

Second Team

Logan Wene (Goalie) University of Houston

Aidan Rossiter (Goalie) University of Texas “A”

Easton Honaker University of Texas “A”

Garrett McCullum Baylor University

Austin Weis Baylor University

Kinley Foster Texas A&M University “A”

William Johnson Texas Tech University

Shelby Olson University of Houston

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *